[源·區]導賞團 一同探索綠色生活靈感

溫泉水療和轉廢為能有甚麼關係?原來兩者都是全港首個自給自足的污泥處理設施[源·區]的一部分。20多位捷成同事攜同親友12參加[源·區]導賞團,在深入了解和體驗綠色文化的同時,也享用污泥焚燒熱力所調節的溫泉水療,在冬至前夕與親友共度溫馨時光。

透過一系列的展覽和導賞環節,一眾參加者認識到污泥處理的過程。原來香港每日產生的污泥量高達1,200公噸,重量相當於67架巴士;而透過焚燒污泥,把其轉化為灰燼和殘餘物,污泥體積就可大幅減少90%,有助減輕城市堆填區負荷。我們平時不經意產生的廢物,原來需要大費周章,經過多道複雜工序,才能減少對城市堆填區及自然環境的影響。要達到環保目標,我們應該身體力行,從日常減廢做起!

在園內參觀後,捷成同事和親友一同享受溫泉水療,在落地玻璃後飽覽后海灣一望無際的海景,格外放鬆。室內三個不同水溫的水療池由后海灣抽取池水和化淡,並以焚化過程中產生的熱能加熱,全面實踐「轉廢為能」,參加者也寓學習於娛樂。

是次導賞團是捷成員工環保教育項目「捷綠行動」之一,旨在倡導和鼓勵同事實踐綠色生活,以實踐可持續發展。我們希望活動能啟發同事在日常生活中減少產生廢物,並積極回收,甚至「變廢為寶」,為環保出一分力!

Youtube
Youku

Embark on a Green Journey at T · PARK

How is converting waste to energy related to relaxing in a spa? They are both part of the same process at T · PARK, Hong Kong’s first self-sufficient sludge treatment facility. Over 20 colleagues and their families got together before Winter Solstice and gained insights into sustainable living during our December T · PARK visit, also enjoying a spa powered by sludge incineration.

The exhibitions and guided tour around the centre were an eye-opener to our participants. Every day we produce 1,200 tonnes of sludge in Hong Kong, which is equivalent to the weight of 67 buses. By incinerating sludge into ash and residues, we can reduce 90% of the original sludge volume, which drastically cuts down the quantity of waste reaching the landfills. As it requires tremendous effort to minimise sludge disposal issues on landfills and the environment, we should lead a greener life and reduce waste at source!

The visit came to an end with a relaxing spa where participants enjoyed a panoramic view of Deep Bay through floor-to-ceiling windows. They were also impressed by how the “waste-to-energy” principle is brought to life, as all water of the three indoor spa pools is sourced from the neighbouring bay, purified and heated by sludge incinerators.

The tour at T · PARK was one of the key initiatives of “JGreen”, our internal education programme that advocates environment awareness to achieve sustainable development. We hope this kind of interactive events can inspire Jebseners to go green – further reduce waste, cultivate a recycling habit and turn trash into treasure for our Earth.

Youtube
Youku