2021迎春送福 回馈社会

在齐心应对新冠肺炎疫情的同时,我们也走出办公室,关心我们的社区。春节期间,集团在香港、北京、上海、杭州、南京、广州和深圳办公室及保时捷中心发起了“惜食共享”食物捐赠活动,各地的捷成同事慷慨捐赠了一共281公斤的贺年余量食物和过万元现金,藉此减少食物浪费,传递社会关怀。

中国内地的同事参与了当地慈善团体的志愿者活动,分装整理并派发爱心食物,从而更深入地了解弱势群体的难处,以及邻里支持的重要性。

Voluntary events in the Chinese mainland

另外,在香港和内地筹得的全部善款都用于购买大米、食用油、面条和麦片等主食,以及新鲜食材,并通过香港圣雅各布福群会FOOD-CO平台、上海绿洲食物银行、广州PDT食物小站等本地食物银行及其合作机构,分享给各个城市的有需要人士。

Donations

食物银行在解决社区食物浪费和不足问题中扮演重要角色,我们作为社区的一分子,也有责任通过珍惜宝贵资源、捐赠等方面回馈社会,并珍惜当下的幸福生活,向需要帮助的人表达关怀。我们感谢一众捷成捐赠者和志愿者的大力支持,并希望日后举办更多相关活动,为社会出一分力。

Giving back to society during Chinese New Year 2021

While working together to contain the COVID-19 pandemic, we have also stepped out of the office and reach out to our communities. Throughout the Chinese New Year, Jebseners in Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Guangzhou and Shenzhen generously donated 281kg surplus food and thousands of cash during our seasonal SAVE & SHARE Food Bank Campaign.

Our volunteers in the Chinese mainland joined local NGOs in packing and giving out goodie bags of surplus food, gaining a deeper understanding needy's struggles first-hand, as well as the importance of neighbourhood support.

Voluntary events in the Chinese mainland

Meanwhile, all cash donations collected in Hong Kong and the Chinese mainland were used to purchase staple food, such as rice, cooking oil, noodles and cereals, and fresh food packs to be distributed to grassroot families through Hong Kong St. James’ Settlement FOOD-CO, Shanghai Food Bank Network, Guangzhou PDT Food Depot and their partners in different cities.

Donations

Food banks play an important role in bridging the gap between food waste and shortage. As part of the communities around us, it is our responsibility to give back – by treasuring our valuable resources, making donations, and most importantly, showing our care to the people in need. We are grateful for the contribution of the Jebsen donors and volunteers, and hope we can all make a difference with more related activities in the future.