捷成龍舟隊於赤柱龍舟熱身賽勇奪雙冠

赤柱龍舟熱身賽於2019年5月4日圓滿落幕,捷成龍舟隊在混合組(中龍)銅碗及混合組小龍碟兩項賽事中勇奪冠軍,可喜可賀。

捷成龍舟隊由來自不同業務線的同事及其親友所組成。他們在過去三個月的每個星期日都風雨無阻、努力不懈地練習。賽事當日,龍舟隊首先參加混合組小龍及中龍初賽。隊員們都發揮多月來練習的成果及默契,成功出線,並在當天下午參與決賽。集團董事總經理海甯先生也到場為大家加油。

成功出線後,健兒們在午飯後蓄勢待發,準備混合組小龍碟決賽。集團主席捷成漢先生和來賓們在賽事起點等待龍舟隊起步,和啦啦隊一起為隊員們呐喊助威。最終,捷成龍舟隊首先沖線,以1:20:54的成績完成賽事,獲得該組別的冠軍。

緊接著,龍舟隊馬上為混合組(中龍)銅碗決賽作好準備。隊員們在決賽初段一直領先,但中段因大浪令龍舟一度偏離了航道。幸好隊員們快速調整,把船拉回正軌,最終以1:15:36的成績衡過終點,收穫賽事裡的第二個冠軍。

員工是集團最寶貴的財富,一直推動捷成的成功。集團關顧每一位員工的福祉,並通過一系列的員工活動促進工作與生活間的平衡。期待大家的參與!

Jebsen Dragon Boat Team Wins Two Champion Titles at Stanley Dragon Boat Warm Up Races

On 4 May 2019, the Jebsen Dragon Boat Team successfully competed in the Stanley Dragon Boat Warm Up Races and took home two gold trophies for the Mixed (Standard Boat) Bronze Bowl and Mixed Small Boat Plate racing categories.

The team included colleagues from a mix of Business Lines as well as their family and friends. Over the past three months, they met every Sunday morning to practice intensively for the races. For the first round, the Dragon Boat Team participated in the mixed standard boat and small boat heats. Their practices paid off; the rapport and skill that they had developed allowed them to successfully qualify for the finals, which took place later that afternoon. Group Managing Director, Mr. Helmuth Hennig was present to cheer on the team.

After qualifying for both Mixed Standard Boat and Small Boat categories, the team went to lunch and prepared for the Mixed Small Boat Plate final. Group Chairman, Mr. Hans Michael Jebsen was joined by other distinguished guests at the starting line, where they cheered for the team alongside a dedicated cheering squad. In the end, Jebsen's dragon boat team was the first to cross the finish line. Our first championship title was secured with a time of 1:20:54.

Following the Mixed Small Boat Plate final, the Dragon Boat Team readied itself to compete in the Mixed (Standard Boat) Bronze Bowl final. The team set out quickly, but strong waves eventually led them off course. Fortunately, the team members were able to skilfully steer the boat back onto the right course, and they accelerated to the finish line with a time of 1:15:36, securing a second triumph.

People are the most valuable asset that drives Jebsen's success. The Group cares about staff well-being and strives to foster work-life balance through a wide range of engagement activities. Keep an eye out for our engagement promotions via online communications and notice boards in each office. We look forward to seeing you at one of our events!