集團

我在捷成的發掘之旅

事業發展
卓越成就
捷成員工
劉俊熙 – 捷成集團人力資源薪酬及福利經理

我常把捷成的工作比喻成參觀博物館,每個角落都發掘到珍貴的寶藏。在這裡遇到的每個人都身懷豐富知識,讓我吸收學習,每個工作專案都彷佛期待著我向前邁進,迎接新體驗和機會。在捷成集團人力資源處擔任經理,我每天都與集團各個業務線緊密合作,也代表有數之不盡的寶藏讓我發掘。 

我熱愛嘗試新事物,而這也是我2016 年加入捷成的主要誘因。捷成旗下業務眾多,很多耳熟能詳的品牌都由捷成代理,這已經很吸引到我。到了面試的時候,我發現這間企業真正教我印象深刻的是領導層的態度。我當時應徵高級集團薪酬及福利主任,部門主管談到公司未來發展時充滿熱誠,讓我好想立刻卷起袖子開始上班。此外我也留意到集團人力資源處對公司各業務都有深入瞭解,能為每個業務線創造價值,確確實實地在捷成的發展計畫中發揮作用。這完全打破了我心目中傳統人力資源部的定位,當時的我非常欣賞。 

我在面試時的那股熱血,在我正式加入時大派用場。我每天除了處理薪酬與福利等日常職務,也參與推動集團人力資源處的數碼轉型,負責整理各部門的資料,彙整輸入人力資源系統,令系統能進行更全面、更系統化的資料分析。 

要執行規模龐大的變革專案無疑會遇上重重難關。無論是與眾多相關人員和部門溝通,或是處理大量資料,我每一天的工作都充滿考驗。幸好我天生喜歡探索新事物,讓我保持衝勁,我喜歡鑽研各式各樣的資料,發掘如何運用這些資料説明公司作出商業決定或找出新方向。這個過程就好比開啟一個裝滿奇特物品的櫃子,我並不知道裡面會找到甚麼,我一方面感到緊張,卻也因此著迷不已。 

2018 年我也懷著同樣的心態,推行全新人力資源管理系統「捷杰」,梳理和整合整個集團的人力資源流程。我積極聽取各業務同事的建議,徹底瞭解他們的運作,把獲得的知識用於建構系統,並積極推廣其實用性。每一次跟同事對話都會讓我有所收穫,讓我更清楚如何改進系統,也讓我能做更好的決定。這個摸索的過程也教會我有效提出針對性的問題,為同事提供新的概念和更佳的方案。 

這段不斷發掘的旅程也不僅於辦公室裡出現。捷成舉辦許多豐富的交流和體育活動,讓我克服各式各樣的挑戰,也提升了自己在團隊合作、體能和毅力上的潛能。我早年曾因踢足球受傷,於是就嘗試透過跑步復原,強化肌力。來到現在,我愛上了這項運動,積極參加 10 公里、半程馬拉松,還代表捷成參加一年一度的 MoonTrekker夜跑賽事。我也是捷成龍舟隊的一員,在隊上結識了些要好的同事,他們不僅是我劃龍舟的好隊友,也成為我工作上的重要夥伴。同事間在體育競技建立起堅固的情誼,對工作上的溝通也絕對是事半功倍。 

捷成擁有多元的業務、悠久的歷史,還有眾多人才,這裡每分每秒都充滿新事物,就讓我繼續擁抱和發掘吧!

Group

A Celebration of Discovery at Jebsen

People
Development
Excellence
Geoffrey Lau – Compensation & Benefits Manager, Group Human Resources

I often liken my work at Jebsen to a journey through a museum filled with hidden treasures at every corner. I see each new person I meet as a wealth of knowledge I have yet to gain; every new project an invitation to step forward and embrace a new world of possibilities. As a manager of Group HR at Jebsen, I work closely with the Group’s diverse business lines, which means there is never a shortage of goodies for me to discover. 

My love of new possibilities was what first drew me to Jebsen back in 2016. Applying to join the company as Senior Group Compensation & Benefits Executive, I was intrigued by the sheer number of business lines and familiar brands represented here. But what really wowed me was the attitude among the leadership. As my interviewers spoke about the future of the company with such fervour, I was ready to roll up my sleeves and start working right then! I was also impressed by Group HR’s extensive knowledge about the business, which allowed it to deliver real value to every business line. This truly breaks the mould of traditional personnel functions and plants the division firmly in Jebsen’s growth agenda.  

The excitement I felt about working here was given a perfect outlet when I eventually joined and helped prepare for Group HR’s digital transformation. On top of my day-to-day compensation and benefits duties, I was responsible for sorting through the data from different functions, and eventually centralise these data into one HR system that allows for more comprehensive, systematic analysis.  

With a change project of this scale, potential obstacles were everywhere. From communicating with, and trying to get consensus from multiple stakeholders, to actually handling the overwhelming volume of data, my skills were put to the test every day. Thankfully my natural affinity to exploring new possibilities kept me energised. I enjoyed drilling into the different data available and discovering how I can use them to inform business decisions and new directions. It was indeed like opening a cabinet of curiosities – unnerving because I didn’t know what I would find, but also fascinating for that exact same reason. I embraced the challenge. 

I felt the same way about my work in 2018 to launch Jeb Link, a new HR management system designed to streamline HR processes and workflows across the Group. I actively engaged colleagues from each business line, learning the ins and outs of their businesses and applying that knowledge in building the system and promoting its uptake. Each conversation shed some light on what we need in an HR management system, and equipped me to make better decisions. The process also taught me to ask more targeted questions and find new, better ways to support colleagues in every business line. 

The theme of discovery is not limited to the office, either. Through Jebsen’s many engagement and sports activities, I have found myself rising to myriad challenges and unearthing my potential in teamwork, physical fitness, grit, and more. An earlier football injury led me to discover running as a way to recover and strengthen my muscles; today, I am a passionate participant in 10k races, half-marathons and the challenging annual Moontrekker race as part of the Jebsen team. I was also part of the Jebsen Dragon Boat Team, meeting colleagues who have since become valuable partners both on the boat and back in the office. The bonds created through sports surely come in handy when we have to communicate about work! 

With Jebsen’s breadth of business, long-standing history and amazing mix of people, I know that there will always be something waiting for me to embrace and discover!