汽車

硬知識軟服務

捷成員工
卓越成就
事業發展
吳霖盛 – 捷成汽車深圳羅湖保時捷城市服務中心服務顧問

汽車維修技師的日常工作不是趴進車底安裝零件,就是走進車廂裡檢查配件,整天在修車器械打滾。但其實這些技術一樣可以用在我們身上,讓我們不僅把汽車維修做好,在客戶服務也能取得佳績,而我的事業生涯就是一個例子。

我九年前加入深圳捷成保時捷當車間學徒。修車工序非常繁複,任何步驟不容有失。我憑著勤奮細心和敏銳觸覺,於2013年通過了保時捷全球認證銅級技師認證,當時大家都以為我會在修車崗位上發展。

有一天,我在一台保時捷卡宴的後座檢查汽車異響,經理跟我說起公司正招募服務顧問助理。我當時想,憑自己對保時捷的知識,我一定可以為客戶解答很多有關汽車的問題;而我跑在前線跟人溝通,也可培養自己的社會經驗。所謂初生之犢不畏虎,我決定闖進新的環境,轉崗到客戶服務。

有些人認為汽車維修和客戶服務風馬牛不相及,因為汽車是死物,人卻是活生生,但在我眼中卻是大同小異,因為修車要先「修」人,服務先要「服」人——意思是,修理汽車之前要先理解客戶的擔憂,先修理這些難題和障礙,再以專業知識令他們信服我們的建議。

我認為專業的客戶服務要軟硬兼施,對保時捷的認識是堅實的硬知識,但也要以細心關懷的軟態度向客戶表達。凡事要從客戶角度出發,不能湊合,不能怕麻煩,同時更要盡一切可能調整資源,給予客戶最滿意的服務。

身為一名服務顧問,我也視每位客戶的需求為不容有失的修車步驟,寧可自己加班也要確保按時交車,以免耽誤客戶時間。曾有客戶投訴後排照燈的問題,我為對方更換一個電子模組;也試過有客戶的車子半夜拋錨,因為拖車師傅處理不了,我馬上出門為他解圍。如今這些人都是我的忠誠客戶,總是指定找我維修保養,有時我休班後回來,才知道他們寧可暫時不用車,等我上班才上門維保,這讓我覺得很感動。

我從一位維修技師搖身變成服務顧問,最感激的是捷成的培訓發展機會。這些年來,我接受了很多一定實操訓練及定期專業培訓。繼全球認證銅級技師認證後, 2018年再獲保時捷全球服務顧問認證,成為公司唯一擁有雙證的服務顧問。捷成重視的是人的實力,而不是他的年齡或背景,即使我是一個80後小伙子,他們也願意提拔。

我感謝公司奬賞有道。 2019年,我在一個服務顧問內部競賽中,於機電服務的「接車台次、產值、PAW(保時捷延長保修)、PSP(保時捷售後服務套餐)、輪胎銷售、ESSS問卷(客戶滿意度調查簡訊問卷)」六項指標考核總排名第一,榮獲一次「保時捷旅行體驗」的獎勵。

我不單活躍參加公司各種培訓及同行競賽,也每年參加公司的籃球賽,因為我相信只有維持工作和生活的平衡,才會保持自己精力充沛,才能不分早晚以客為先。

如果你問我對事業有何目標,我希望繼續為保時捷客戶提供更好的服務,繼續為公司的品牌價值貢獻,我也希望有機會從管理一個小團隊開始,學習管理方面的知識。

Motors

Combining Hard Knowledge and Soft Skills

People
Excellence
Development
Carson Wu – Service Advisor, Porsche Shenzhen Luohu City Service Centre, Jebsen Motors

A typical day in a car repair technician's life involves applying different techniques to perform repairs, install parts, and check accessories. But not many know that these same techniques can also be used to improve customer service—I know because I have played both roles at Jebsen Motors.

I joined the Jebsen Porsche Centre in Shenzhen as an apprentice nine years ago. Car servicing is meticulous work where you must follow instructions to the letter. Through diligence and attention to detail, I gradually elevated my skills, becoming a Porsche Global Bronze Certified Technician in 2013. At that time, everyone expected me to continue pursuing a career in car repair.

One day while I was checking a Porsche Cayenne, my manager told me about an opening for a service advisor assistant. Since I already knew a lot about Porsche vehicles, I felt confident that I can work in the frontline and answer customers' questions about our products. I also saw this as an opportunity to improve my social skills. I’ve never backed down from a challenge, so I seized the chance and transferred to customer service.

People have an impression that car repair and customer service are different kinds of work—after all, cars are objects, and customers are people, with real needs and sentiments. But I believe the two functions are actually quite similar. To fix a car issue, I need to first check things through thoroughly and address a customer’s concern. I need to first listen closely and understand the issue. Only then can I offer my repair expertise and convince the customer that I am able to solve their problem.

I think professional customer service should be a blend of hard knowledge and soft skills. For example, Porsche may have built rock-solid solutions to common issues over time, but I need to deliver these to customers while expressing genuine concern for their needs. I must see things from their perspective, and provide the best possible service within our ability.

As a service advisor, I treat every customer request with the same assiduous mindset I developed from my car repair background. I would rather work overtime than to miss a car delivery deadline. Once, a client complained about an issue with their rear lighting, and I personally replaced the electronic module, putting their mind at ease. Another time, I went out in the middle of the night to help a client whose car had broken down, which the towing driver was not able to handle. Both of these clients have since become some of our most loyal clients. Sometimes I would return from my holiday, only to find out that these clients had chosen to delay their service request just so they could wait for me. This is great validation for my service quality, and makes me proud of the work I do.

Jebsen values the ability of its employees more than their age or background, which is evident from all the support it has given to a millennial like me. I am grateful for the company’s training and development opportunities, which has enabled me to transition from a maintenance technician to a service advisor. I went through a lot of practical and professional training over the years. Aside from being a globally certified Bronze Technician, I was re-certified as a Porsche Global Service Advisor in 2018, making me the company's only service advisor with both certificates.

I am also thankful to Jebsen for recognising its employees' hard work. In 2019, I was awarded for maintaining an exceptional customer experience in a company-wide competition for service advisors. I ranked first in six areas including the number of clients served, output value, PAW (Porsche Approved Warranty), PSP (Porsche Service Package), tire sales, and the result of the customer satisfaction survey, and was over the moon to receive a Porsche Travel Experience as a reward.

Maintaining a healthy work-life balance is also important to me. Aside from joining various training and peer competitions, I participate in the company's annual basketball games. By having this balance, I can maintain my enthusiasm for customer service every single day.

As for my career goals, I have a few, like continuing to improve our customer service and to contribute to our company’s brand value. I also hope to have an opportunity to hone my management skills and lead a small team of my own.