饮料

你找到快乐荷尔蒙吗?

捷成员工
卓越成就
卢子翘 – 捷成饮料高级市场营销经理

2017年一项研究指出,啤酒会刺激大脑的快乐荷尔蒙,令人愈饮愈快乐。这个结果毫不出奇,但证实了举杯畅饮会令人痛快,原来真有科学根据。

快乐对我十分重要,是我的生命动力。身为捷成啤酒高级销售经理,我明白优质啤酒是快乐的泉源。我还有另一个快乐泉源,就是跟女儿享受天伦之乐,家庭令我充满力量,天天给我快乐荷尔蒙。

不仅如此,我的家庭生活也帮助我在事业上更上一层楼;反之亦然,捷成也让我对父亲的角色有更深刻的体会。不论在家还是公司,这些经验都一点一滴地累积,尤其学懂快乐是成功之母。

我于2015年担任捷成饮料的市场营销经理,负责百威英博旗下的时代啤酒(Stella Artois)、HoegaardenCorona、百威(Budweiser等品牌的市场营销。我要跟客户通力合作,也要管理不同品牌的促销员,因此要掌握人际关系的处理,这正正是捷成的成功根基,从管理层的领导方向可见一斑。例如,我上司对我十分信任,令我很享受这份工作,她指引我了解自己的长短处,给我尝试的自主空间。我将这理念化成家庭教育,看着女儿一天一天长大,渐渐充满自信,勇于尝试。这种管理方法令公司建立以信任为本的文化,因此捷成是一个充满欢乐及动力的工作环境。

这种良好关系也延伸到我们的客户身上,因此我有机会筹办很多有趣大计。营销人员要了解客户及消费者,为他们创造美好的体验。当百威与英超联赛达成合作协议,我的团队举办酒吧和餐厅观赛和抽奖,甚至计划赞助客户飞到英国现场观赛!当你经常举办这类精彩活动,自然享受自己的工作。

我升任为高级经理后,团队规模日益增长,我要加强团队成员的关系,关键就是将快乐注入日常交流,其实我也是从女儿身上学来。育儿的路上布满里程碑:第一个微笑、第一个字眼、第一次学行,每个时刻我都跟女儿庆祝,分享快乐和骄傲,其实这些理念也能提升工作士气。当我帮团队成员把一个发展大计细分成更易落实的任务,跟他们庆功时,大家感到快乐和鼓舞。他们更专注投入,工作成就更大。

2016年,我们的品牌经销商在香港国际七人榄球赛举行前两天,临时决定在比赛期间举办啤酒推广。我们要在一天之内张罗冻柜、安排促销员等人手、印刷宣传材料,处理活动物流。这个看似不可能的任务,我们顺利完成,秘诀?无比专注、群策群力,合作无间会带来快乐,这些快乐是透过每天的积极互动,一点一滴建立起来。

一个快乐的人会排除万难。我们的未来充满挑战,例如啤酒市场变幻莫测、市场竞争日益激烈、团队工作日趋繁重,但我信心十足,只要我们坚持互相扶持,也能快乐无比,让我们跨越一个个难关。

Beverage

Have you had your dopamine fix today?

People
Excellence
Gordon Lo – Senior Marketing Manager, Jebsen Beverage

A study in 2017 revealed that drinking beer makes us happy – it stimulates the release of feel-good hormone dopamine in our brains. I don’t think this would surprise anyone. This merely confirms that the warm and relaxed feeling we get from enjoying a pint does, indeed, have scientific roots.

I value happiness a lot; I see it as the impetus to life. As the Senior Marketing Manager for Jebsen Beer, I appreciate the happiness-inducing power of good beer. At home with my daughters, I am also filling my happiness tank all the same. My family recharges me and gives me my dopamine fix every day.

It is not as simple as that though.

The truth is, my family life helps me grow as a professional. And vice versa – working at Jebsen has made me a more insightful father too. I have learned many parallel lessons from home and work, especially this one: happiness promotes success.

I joined Jebsen Beverage in 2015 as Marketing Manager, looking after trade marketing for AB Inbev beer brands like Stella Artois, Hoegaarden, Corona, Budweiser and more. From building partnerships with trade customers to managing promoters for various brands, my job required me to skillfully navigate many interpersonal relationships. And interpersonal relationships are sacred at Jebsen. This is apparent in the way managers lead. My trusting relationship with my supervisor, for example, is one of the reasons I find joy in my work: she gives me the autonomy and flexibility to try, while guiding me to understand my strengths and challenges. When I do the same with my daughters at home, I see them blossom into confident risk-takers. When executed company-wide, this management approach builds a culture underpinned by trust, making Jebsen a happy, high-motivation workplace.

The focus on relationships extends to our customers too. In my case this often means working on some very fun projects. As marketers, our job is to understand the consumer and our trade customers and create experiences that they will love. When Budweiser secured a partnership with Premier League, my team became responsible for launching watch parties and lucky draws at bars and restaurants, even planned to sponsor clients to participate in live shows in England! It is easy to stay happy when your work is closely tied to thrilling events like these.

After my promotion to Senior Manager, I sought out ways to strengthen relationships among my growing team. Again I found that injecting happiness into our daily interactions was key, and once again I drew inspiration from my daughters. Parenting is all about milestones – the first smile, the first words, the first attempt at walking. I celebrated all these moments with my girls, sharing in their happiness and pride. It turns out these gestures also work wonders for morale at work. When I help my team members break down their development plans into small, achievable tasks, and celebrate their successes with them, they feel happy and motivated. This translates into greater focus and productivity, not to mention extraordinary achievements.

Just two days ahead of the Rugby Sevens in 2016, our Brand principal made a last-minute decision to do a sampling promotion during the games. Within one day, we had to book coolers, line up promoters and manpower, produce promotional materials and make arrangements for all the event logistics. Impossible as the task had seemed at the time, we made it happen. Our recipe? A sharp focus on the task at hand and good team dynamics, backed by a shared happiness about working together – something that we built up bit by bit, by keeping our everyday interactions positive.

When we are happy, we are ready for anything. The future holds many challenges for us: rapid changes in the beer market, more aggressive competitors, and intensifying workloads within our team. But I’m confident. Our spirit of celebrating successes and looking out for one another will fill up our happiness tank, and carry us through good times or bad.