汽车

调兵遣将营销法

捷成员工
卓越成就
吴敏 – 捷成汽车南京江宁保时捷中心总经理

我是一名退伍军人,以前觉得调兵遣将只是战场之术,想不到这门学问也可在商业市场上发挥得淋漓尽致。

我于2015年加入捷成,一来为了自我提升,二来也想了解捷成集团这家外资企业的规范管理。

当兵的经验令我明白,即使交战双方实力悬殊,战况也可能随时逆转。我入职之初,保时捷一直在市场上独当一面,但市场趋势和客户期望渐渐改变。我虽然刚刚入职,却明白乘胜追击十分重要,因此我提出新的管理思路,幸好得到公司领导层、经销商管理团队和保时捷中国支持,一系列创新变革措施顺利落地。

回想起来,这是我入职捷成四年以来最难忘的经历之一,因为当时的正确决定,顺利令公司的保时捷销售量节节攀升。2016年,我们赢得(中国)销售卓越竞赛前八,到2017年更赢得(中区)卓越保时捷中心第一名及全球百强中心!

早前我在杭州西湖保时捷中心任职副总经理,主要负责销售部的日常管理,也要辅助总经理完成公司各项关键绩效指标,范畴包括销售业务、售后衔接、金融保险、二手车和市场统筹等等。我愈来愈明白,当初我从军的锻炼不经不觉造就我今天在商业市场的成就。

举个例说,不论是国家军队还是企业团队,最重要的就是人。记得三年前捷成汽车销售部重新划分组别,我任命主管时遇上困难,决定发掘公司内部的潜在人选,但这些人从未接触过一线业务,也不愿意担任这个岗位,我情理兼备去说服他们,最终皇天不负有心人,他们也答应了踏出尝试的一步。

我一直相信人才是公司最大的资产,我对每一位团队成员悉心栽培,让他们从错误中学习。我渐渐看到他们的蜕变:从平凡变得优秀,从优秀迈向卓越。这个团队开始在商业市场上战无不克,2018年摘下(中国)卓越保时捷中心全国第一名和最佳销售,以及联蝉2018年全球百强中心!

军人的美德是坚毅不屈,其实销售员也要具备这个素质。我们的销售团队代表西湖保时捷参加 “2019保时捷新星训练营,在为期三个月的微信平台知识竞赛、区域选拔赛、区域晋级赛中层层选拔,一路过关斩将杀入总决赛,最终赢得全国销售主管冠军和全国销售团队第四名。这次大赛聚集全国各店未满一年的销售顾问,我们的团队为捷成带来了荣耀。

军人要讲究团队精神,但我知道不一定要跑到战场学习。我在杭州西湖保时捷中心成立了篮球队,球队成员来自各个部门,我安排他们定期与同行及其他行业比赛,这樣不单有助跨部门的沟通合作,亦可提升整个团队的争胜意识。

我一直认为做人应该要有好胜心,当初我为了提升自我而加入捷成,今天我的目标仍然是提升自我。我希望自己可以挑战更大的平台,终有一天能攀上更高的位置。所谓将在智谋兵在勇,我相信捷成的团队一定能在商业市场上所向披靡。

Motors

Leadership: From Military to Office

People
Excellence
Andy Wu – General Manager, Porsche Centre Nanjing Jiangning, Jebsen Motors

As a veteran, I used to think battle tactics were only used on battlefields. I had no idea the same approach could be translated into marketing strategies, and very effective ones at that.

I joined Jebsen in 2015 with two goals: to enrich myself, and to learn the ins and outs of a foreign enterprise like Jebsen Group.

My experience as a soldier taught me that when it comes to combat, there are no guarantees. One sleight of hand by the opponent can take away your edge overnight, and I learned to stay cautious even while ahead. This habit came in surprisingly handy when I joined Jebsen. Porsche was clearly leading the automobile market at the time, but even as a newcomer I could see that shifts in market trends and customer expectations were imminent. Changes spelled opportunity, so I made a proposal to revolutionise our team strategy and help Porsche stay competitive. Once decision-makers from Jebsen, our dealers and Porsche China gave their green light, we launched a series of new strategies and change programmes.

Looking back, this decision was one of my favourite moments at Jebsen. It also turned out to be a right move. In 2016 we were listed among the top 8 in the China sales competition, and went on to be named Dealer of the Year (Central China) and one of the 100 best Porsche Centres worldwide in 2017!

Previously as Deputy General Manager at Porsche Centre Hangzhou Westlake, I was in charge of daily sales operations for Porsche. I also helped our General Manager fulfil KPI for areas including sales performance, aftersales service, finance and insurance services, used cars sales and marketing.  With each day it is becoming clearer to me that the skills I gained in service have been guiding me to where I am today.

Take people, for example. Army or office, finding the right talent is a leader’s single most important task. Three years ago during Jebsen Motors’ sales restructure, I had trouble finding suitable supervisors to join my team. I wanted to recruit internally, but this was not much easier: the people I identified had never worked in the frontline, and for a long time they were reluctant. They finally agreed after some sustained and insistent persuasion on my part. 

Being a believer that talent is a company’s best asset, I pour my heart into nurturing each team member. I enjoy guiding them to grow through mistakes, and I love watching them transform from ordinary to excellent to stellar. Our team continued to strengthen, becoming the top Porsche Centre in China and best sales team in 2018, and once again was listed as one of the world’s 100 best Porsche Centres in 2018.

 In the army I learned that a soldier should be perseverant; at Jebsen I realised that a salesperson should do the same. This became most evident when we represented Porsche Centre Hangzhou Westlake in the three-month “2019 Porsche Rising Stars’ Bootcamp.” We persevered through a mix of challenges including Weibo quizzes and regional trial contests, getting all the way to the final competition. Competing amidst new-joiner salespeople coming from all around the country, we took home the honours of Best National Sales Manager and the 4th Best National Sales Team. It was a proud moment for us and for Jebsen.

Jebsen opened an avenue for me to do something I love, too. I established a basketball team, gathering players from different departments of our Porsche Centre to play regular matches within and outside of the industry. This experience taught me that the team spirit so valued in the military can also be learned elsewhere. Shooting hoops together not only strengthened relationships between departments, it also developed a united desire to win among us. 

We should always have a desire to win. I initially joined Jebsen with a goal to enrich myself; my goal today remains, to continue upgrading myself. I would like to take up even bigger challenges, and one day take on a higher position. The future excites me; with strategic commanders and courageous comrade-in-arms working together, Jebsen can only get stronger.