汽車

卓越傳承的理念

卓越成就
捷成員工
徐綺薇 – 廣州天河保時捷中心銷售顧問(保時捷全球認證銷售顧問)

卓越傳承,是我一向秉持的理念。

2019年我完成了捷成集團年度第5000台交車。為了慶祝這個里程碑,我們替車主舉辦了一場溫馨的驚喜交車儀式。在約定提車時間到來前,我與公司同事精心佈置會場 ,準備茶水、蛋糕裝飾、手寫小卡片,為求給予新車主一個窩心的提車體驗。看到車主一家人驚喜的笑容的那一刻,我也沾染了那一份喜悅。

回想起來,那天對我最具意義的其實並不是5000這個數字。事實上,那輛911 Carrera Cabriolet 是謝先生向我訂購的第二台車,在2016年謝先生曾向我訂一輛Cayenne S。他後來告訴我,我的用心服務及對客戶的持續關注讓他印象深刻,也促使謝先生決定為女兒購入她自己的保時捷。父女之間分享共通的話題和興趣,對保時捷跑車的熱愛能一代又一代的傳下,對於做銷售顧問的我,沒有比這個更好的回饋。客戶的回購不僅代表對我的認可,也代表保時捷品牌的卓越傳承 。

在捷成工作,令我對傳承有一種深刻的體會。捷成是一個重視員工發展的公司,不管對初入社會,或是經驗豐富的員工,也能從公司和前輩身上獲得知識與關懷。能找到這樣願意投資在員工的雇主是我職業生涯的一大重點。我在 2007年以銷售顧問的身份加入捷成,到現在,我已售出了超於1000輛保時捷,這並不是一個巧合。在過去的12年中,在公司及上司支持下,我取得了保時捷中國的3次任職資格認證,也通過了銷售技巧及駕駛類培訓。其後我更獲得公司的支持參觀德國保時捷工廠,相信這個機會能使我的專業知識更上一層樓。參觀保時捷工廠回來,我更愛保時捷了。感恩公司成就了我。

專業知識讓我更有信心為客戶提供優質服務,但有時,換位思考才能讓我身入其境地體驗車主的需求。 2018年保時捷在內蒙舉辦了「凌駕風雪」試駕體驗活動,此次活動突破了銷售顧問與客戶之間的服務關係。我幸運能和客戶結為一支團隊,在專業教練的帶領下,共同體驗在雪地駕馭保時捷跑車的快感。從轉向、側滑到感受漂移時突破輪胎的抓地力極限,這種駕馭雲霄的臨場無可比擬。 「凌駕風雪」活動讓我有機會在天寒地凍的環境下深刻的感受極限挑戰,而看到客戶在成功練習定圓漂移時的時的喜悅歡呼,讓我更能了解他們購車時的心情,也加深了我真誠服務的決心。真誠比任何技巧都重要 ,對我來說,卓越銷售不是純粹的賣車,而是幫助有購買意向的客戶擁有保時捷汽車的同時,實現銷售目標,並實現保時捷品牌文化的推廣前進。

因為工作的關係我每日與跑車接觸,從流連指尖的高級皮革觸感,到早已深印腦中的優雅流線車型,讓我愛上好車,也讓我愛上駕駛 。我享受前進的感覺。不論是城市街道,或是冰雪賽道,駕駛都讓我明確感受前進的驅動力。我對未來的期許,也是向前邁進。我期待未來能有晉升的機會,也希望在前進的同時,能透過我的經驗,分享卓越傳承的理念。

Motors

A Legacy of Excellence

Excellence
People
Charlie Xu – Sales Consultant, Porsche Centre Guangzhou Tianhe, Jebsen Motors (Porsche Globally Certified Sales Consultant)

I have always believed that excellence should be passed from one generation to the next, and in my work, I have made this a personal mission.

In 2019, I made a sale that marked Jebsen’s 5000th car delivery of the year.  The occasion called for celebration, and my colleagues and I decided to throw the customer a surprise car delivery party. We decorated the showroom elaborately, arranging a variety of refreshments, a custom-made cake and even a hand-written card – everything we could do to create an unforgettable experience for the customer. When the customer and his family walked in to pick up their new 911 Carrera Cabriolet, huge smiles stretched across their faces and my heart, too, swelled with happiness.

My most distinct recollection from that day, however, was not the number 5000. It was that the 911 Carrera Cabriole was not the first, but second car Mr Xie bought from me. He later told me that the excellent service I showed him the first time, when he bought a Cayenne S back in 2016, made such a big impression that he decided to buy a Porsche again – this time for his daughter. As a salesperson, there is no better reward than knowing that a customer would choose Porsche again for his beloved child, and I loved seeing how a common fondness for Porsche products bonded father and daughter together. Mr Xie’s second purchase reflected not only his recognition of my professionalism, but also embodies the legacy of excellence inherent in the Porsche brand.

Working at Jebsen has already exposed me to the idea of legacy. The company’s strong commitment to people development means that both new joiners and old-timers are encouraged to learn from the experiences of their colleagues. I appreciate Jebsen’s efforts in nurturing staff members; working here has been a highlight of my career. Since joining Jebsen as a sales consultant in 2007, I have already sold more than 1,000 Porsche vehicles. This is no coincidence. Rather, I like to think that it was the way the company and my managers guided, challenged and encouraged me that helped me hone my skills. The company gave me various development opportunities, including participation in – and completion of – Porsche Approved Qualification assessment three times, sales and driving training programmes, and even a visit to Porsche factories in Germany. All of these experiences have strengthened my professional knowledge at Porsche, as well as my passion for the brand.

While knowledge is an essential prerequisite to excellent service, it is the ability to stand in someone else’s shoes that puts me squarely on the same wavelength as our customers. Last year, I took part in the Porsche “Snow Force 2018” in Inner Mongolia. The event breaks through the traditional “serve and be served” relationship between salespeople and customers, and I was teamed up with one of my customers with a task to drive through a snowy terrain. Together we experienced the thrill of driving a Porsche in a winter wonderland, spinning, sliding and drifting to the point of nearly losing the tires’ grip. The experience not only pushed our limits, it also gave me a better look into my customer’s world. As I watched him cheer for his first successful drift, I came to a greater understanding of how he thinks, and what considerations he may have when buying a car. This insight motivated me to serve him better, more authentically based on what I now know. To me, there is nothing more important than sincerity in service. Excellent salesmanship isn’t just about car sales; it is about helping willing customers get their hands on the Porsche they love and promoting Porsche’s brand of excellence all at the same time.

Because of my work, I deal with cars all the time. And this is great because I love cars, from the smoothness of their leather seats to their svelte silhouettes. I also love driving, whether through urban streets or snowy racetracks; I like the feeling of moving forward as I drive. My expectation for the future is also to move forward. I look forward to moving up within the company and sharing my experiences to those who come after, passing on the legacy.