汽车

更上一层楼的销售管理

捷成员工
事业发展
卓越成就
刘广兴 – 捷成汽车深圳龙华保时捷中心销售经理

我是一个极度目标为本的人,所以由2005年从事汽车行业开始,我就默默耕耘磨练自己,期待事业可以更上一层楼。

曾有人说,开车的人的目标就是驾驶保时捷风驰电掣;那么我告诉你,像我这种汽车从业员,也是以销售保时捷为梦想。终于,我在2014年加入捷成成为广州天河保时捷中心的销售顾问,当时的我非常兴奋,也对事业充满憧憬。

梦想成真后,一直反思自己的工作经验和服务方式。身为销售顾问,我们不单重视汽车的销售数,还要周全地考虑客户要求和公司利益,因为销售一台车之外还能衍生其他服务,如按揭、保险和附加精品等等,在更切合客户需要的同时,也为公司带来更多利润。我2018上半年曾获得销售业绩第一名的荣誉,可能就是自己一直以成为一个全能的销售人员为目标、特别用心改变自我的成果

我很庆幸自己加入捷成这个重视人才的集团,2018年晋升为展厅主管后,我不久再兼管电销,令我更清楚公司的业务运作,从而获得更多资源和机会策划展厅活动,制订更紧密合作的团队协调。

我管理的人愈来愈多,要实现的销售目标愈来愈高,自然就更想力求进步,其中一个方法是要掌握市场脉搏。以前客人来到新店看车,我们要费尽唇舌推销,但今天客户是先到线上了解,到店就立即买车,因此我们要做好线上渠道推广,在店内向客户推销时要简而精,务求达到更多即时成交的个案。

今天我成为销售经理,更明白要达成每年的销售目标,必须跟集团各个部门紧密合作,例如我们要跟营销部门策划不同活动,针对不同类型的客户;又要清楚了解各汽车的库存量为库存量高的汽车加强推广;还要跟客户关管理部门跟进客户分析和电话邀约等。

我认为唐诗写的欲穷千里目,更上一层楼,若应用在事业发展上刚好倒转:你想更上一层楼,首先要有广阔的眼界。2020年,我获调配到深圳龙华保时捷中心,负责筹备新店开业来到新的环境,我现在主力搭建团队和培训员工,还要制订跟公司、其他分店和保时捷厂家的合作流程,每环节都由自己带领团队处理因此我必须重新审视自己的工作经验,反复摸索集团规章,才能一步一步地成就一家完美无瑕的新保时捷中心。

我每次向客户成功销售一台汽车都会很高兴每年实现公司的销售目标很有满足感。我回想2014年成为捷成销售顾问时,因为实现了自己第一个梦想而感非常雀跃,但其实我的事业旅途不只于此公司会向你展示一条接一条的事业阶梯,让你每次实现一个梦想之后又发现新的目标,一直推动你更上一层楼你才发现梦想可以无止境,令你对前景更充满盼望

Motors

Onward to the Next Goal

People
Development
Excellence
Sam Liu – Sales Manager, Porsche Centre Shenzhen Longhua, Jebsen Motors

“Extremely goal-oriented” perhaps best describes who I have become over the years. Since joining the automotive industry in 2005, goals have defined every area of my life. Fulfilling them has been pivotal to my personal and professional growth.

For most drivers, the ultimate goal is driving a Porsche, cruising down the freeway at the speed of light. I’ll tell you that for people working in the automotive industry, the sought-after dream is also about Porsche—selling them, particularly. So when I joined as Sales Consultant of Porsche Centre Guangzhou Tianhe in 2014, it felt like a dream come true. I was very excited, with high hopes for my career.

Being a Sales Consultant taught me new skills beyond just counting the number of cars sold. I learned to balance the customer’s needs with the company’s interests when making a decision. This skill is important because the sale of a car can come with other services such as mortgage, insurance, and other add-ons; when thoughtfully packaged, these items can add value to the customer’s purchase while also generating more profit for the company. I developed and applied these goal-setting skills throughout my sales work, which I believe helped me earn the top sales performance award I received in 2018.

I am honoured to be part of a company that truly values talent. After being promoted to Showroom Supervisor in 2018, I was immediately entrusted with bigger responsibilities such as online prospect sales. This career advancement gave me a better understanding of the company's business operations. In this role, I also gained more resources and opportunities to plan showroom events and groom a more collaborative team.

The more people I came to manage, and the higher the sales goals I had to achieve, the more I wanted to make progress. Thanks to the opportunities afforded to me by Jebsen, I learned that making progress also means embracing change. This mindset led me to use market pulsing to understand customers’ evolving shopping behaviors. I began observing that customers nowadays come into showrooms ready to make a purchase, because they had earlier done their research online. This insight had me looking at how we can promote our online channels better to facilitate more immediate sales.

When I was promoted to Sales Manager, I had the opportunity to connect with even more people and understand that some goals are best achieved together. For example, meeting our annual sales goals has required me to be in close cooperation with all departments within the Group. We have to plan different activities with our marketing department to target different types of customers, keep track of the inventory levels of each vehicle to push strategic promotions, and follow up with our customer relationship management team on customer analysis and telephone solicitations.

Just as I’ve never stopped aiming for my next progress target, Jebsen has never stopped recognising my achievement and nurturing my potential. In 2020, I was assigned to oversee the opening of our new store in Porsche Centre Shenzhen Longhua. I am now entrusted to build and train the team, as well as map out the workflows between the company, other stores and Porsche manufacturers. As I lead the team throughout every aspect of the store dealings, I am reminded of a line from the Tang poem, “Rise up another level if you wish to see a thousand miles,” which I have reversed and reinterpreted to “If you wish to rise up another level, you must first see the big picture.” Indeed, I’ve learned that in order to seamlessly build a new Porsche Centre from the ground up, I would need to take a step back, review my whole experience at Jebsen, relearn essential information about the Group, and apply them in this new environment.

Successfully selling a car brings me joy, and there is great satisfaction in meeting the company's sales targets each year. I recall being new to Jebsen in 2014, and how excited I was to realise my first dream of working as a Sales Consultant here. Little did I know that this career path would take me this far. Jebsen has inspired me to keep finding a new goal as I made my way up the career ladder. My stay here has motivated me to keep advancing to the next level, making me realise that I can decide where the dreaming ends. For now, the possibilities look extremely endless, filling me with even greater ambitions for the future.