集團

從旁觀察學習 成就傳訊專業

捷成員工
事業發展
卓越成就
徐超 – 捷成集團高級企業傳訊主任

2020年對捷成集團是特別的一年。集團踏入125周年,歷經逾百年商海磨礪,追求卓越,有賴所有同事以勤懇熱誠秉持專業,成就集團的世紀歷程。能夠近距離見證集團上下建立這個里程碑,我深感榮幸。

作為集團高級企業傳訊主任,我有幸參與籌備集團周年誌慶系列活動,其中一項就是為40個來自不同業務線團隊的同事製作紀念影片。和團隊完成初步構思後,我跟攝製團隊到訪捷成在北京、廣州、深圳、香港、及我駐守的上海的各地辦公室及保時捷中心,訪問有關同事並錄製採訪片段,記錄了他們成長經歷和職業生涯分享、以及在捷成的珍貴回憶和未來期許等。

我們最終製作了總長3.5分鐘的短片,雖然每位同事的出鏡時間只有數秒,但作為訪談主持人,我卻能親耳聽到每位同事的分享。每一位寥寥數秒的採訪片段的背後是每一個有關勇氣、奮發和積極向上的故事,訴說捷成團隊成員的點點滴滴,從成長歷程、建立家庭,以至屢創個人事業里程碑,都是無可取替的回憶。捷成每位同事都各擅勝場,言談間讓我進一步擴闊視野,更深入瞭解每人的獨特經歷。訪問過後,我感慨到捷成確是臥虎藏龍之處,匯聚了各式各樣的專業人才,令我更深切體會「人外有人,天外有天」的道理。

我很享受這次工作體驗,讓我接觸不少捷成的優秀人才,但收穫遠不止於此。事實上,這個項目正能發揮我的專業所長,從構思故事內容、擬定訪問角度及所傳遞的核心資訊,以至擔任訪談主持人,我由衷享受著項目的每個環節。我喜歡與人交流,了解他們的工作與生活,接觸不同的項目,累積多元豐富的實戰經驗,這正是我熱愛我從事職業的原因所在。

我從事行銷傳訊、公關及企業傳訊已近十載,至今仍時常渴望發掘更多自身在專業領域的潛能。我於2017年加入捷成,是因為我相信捷成可以讓我突破界限,充分發揮,引領我走得更遠。在集團,可以接觸到多元化傳訊及公關領域的工作內容,有助於我個人事業發展。

做我們這行業,文字工作是基礎。我日常的文字工作包羅萬有,包括撰寫正式的集團新聞稿、集團內聯網系統MORUS的頭條新聞、管理層簡函等。我在過程中進一步提升寫作技巧,不論遣詞用字和資訊表達上都更為精準。

捷成亦給予我不同機會,讓我向多方面發展,從幕後走到幕前,一展所長。數年前在一次機緣巧合之下,我獲選為周年晚宴司儀。當我在台上表現變得更為自信,我愈發熱愛幕前工作,通過主持記者會、集團內部等活動,我能藉此鍛煉語文能力、台上演講技巧、及臨場發揮等,全方位提升自己的幕前表現。

基於我應對不同的公開場合的自信心自漸增長,我又迎來了一個新的挑戰——在捷成汽車董事總經理奕波先生出席媒體活動期間,擔任即時傳譯員;及有次年會晚宴上為集團主席捷成漢先生進行傳譯!起初我心情的確緊張萬分,不斷鍛煉後,現在這已成為我日常工作之一,擁有不少精彩回憶。為此我十分感謝捷成不斷為我提供學習機會,助我邁向專業傳訊之路。

到今年年底、我加入捷成就要滿四年了,四年裡,我不斷激勵走出舒適圈,爭取新的事業突破。捷成讓我們不斷實踐自我,推動員工追求卓越,締造精彩驚喜,從而夢想成真,無疑成為集團在過往126創業務高峰的成功關鍵。

Group

From Spectator to All-around Storyteller

People
Development
Excellence
Chao Xu – Senior Corporate Communications Executive, Jebsen Group

2020 was special for many reasons. One of these was, of course, Jebsen Group’s 125th anniversary – a celebration of our long history of excellence and the hard work of every team member past and present. While such a notable milestone is enough to fill anyone with pride, the occasion offered something extra special for me in particular: exclusive front-row seats to see how the Jebsen magic happens across our organisation.

As Senior Corporate Communications Executive, one of my key anniversary-related projects was to compile a video spotlighting 40 team members from different business lines. Once we decided on the video concept, our camera crew and team travelled across Beijing, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Hong Kong and my home base Shanghai, interviewing these featured colleagues and capturing footage as they talked about their work, growth, and memories at Jebsen.

Ultimately, each colleague had just a few seconds of airtime in the finished 3.5-minute video. But as the interviewer, I had the privilege of hearing all of their unforgettable stories. Behind each sound bite were anecdotes about grit, hard work, and positivity; memories about growing up, starting families, and achieving personal milestones while being Jebsen team members. The many different personalities inspired me to expand my views and engage better, and by the time I was done I felt completely humbled by the amazing diversity and talent at our company.

I truly enjoyed this experience, but the opportunity to meet so many fascinating colleagues was only part of it. The truth is, this project was perfectly aligned to what I consider my professional strengths. From designing the storyline, devising the interview angles and messaging, to eventually taking the interviewer’s seat, every step of this project appealed to the communicator in me. I loved talking to people and learning about the different things they do. I enjoyed adapting to various communication styles and challenging myself to think on my feet and ask better questions. This is exactly the kind of work I like – it’s where I find my groove.

With nearly a decade’s experience in marcomms, PR and corpcomms, I had always wanted to explore my potential in communications. But it was only after joining Jebsen in 2017 that I saw how this potential could take shape, and how far it could take me. Here, I discovered not just one, but several streams of communication talent I could develop for my career growth. The first one is writing.

Each day, I draft everything from timely news releases for external media and engaging feature content for MORUS, to high level executive remarks and more. These exercises have honed my writing skills, both the ability to choose the right words and to be strategic in my messaging. These essential skills also extend to the way I work with my remote team: with the corporate communications team dispersed across markets, clarity and concision go a long way in ensuring we’re communicating effectively.

Jebsen has also given me an opportunity to take my talent off the screen and onto the stage. By some chance a few years ago, I was chosen to be the emcee at our annual dinner. Once I got over my stage fright, I came to realise how much I liked the task. Taking the mic at numerous subsequent press, internal and CSR events since, I have been able to sharpen my language skills, stage presence and ability to improvise when things go off track.

Recognising my growing confidence, the company has recently presented me with an even greater challenge: taking on the role of real-time interpreter for Mr Eberlein at Jebsen Motors media events, and sometimes even for Mr Jebsen! While it certainly made me a bit nervous at first, with lots of practice and an increasing familiarity with the company business, this too has turned into one of my regular duties on the job, and something I thoroughly enjoy. I am grateful for the opportunities I have had at Jebsen to grow as a communicator.

I have only been here a few years, but I’m already stretching my comfort zone and achieving things that I never thought possible. But that’s one of the best things about Jebsen. There’s always room to do more, do better and surprise yourself – a spirit that, no doubt, has been at the core of the company’s growth over the last 126 years.