消费品

弥足珍贵的攀山之旅

捷成员工
事业发展
卓越成就
周宝龙 – 捷成消费品卡西欧总经理

我喜欢行山,尤其享受与行山团队并肩同行的过程。山路总有迂回曲折之处,加上天有不测之风云,计划永远追不上变化,但全赖团队彼此鼓励扶持,让整趟旅程变得更轻松,恰好就像我在捷成消费品担任总经理的工作。

我加入捷成之前从事分销业,在捷成成为戴森(Dyson)内地市场总代理的时候,我于2012年获邀成为公司于中国北部的销售团队的一员,委派提高品牌于区内的零售增长。直至2019年,我获派驻回香港,负责卡西欧(Casio)表时计及计算的代理业务。

有关钟表的职务范畴无疑是我从未踏足的领域,从直接零售业务演变为连系更多元化的经销商组合,包括大型钟表品牌的分销商、珠公司,以及区内其他零售门市。尽管早期推广品牌时困难重重,我仍能按步就班,首先确立长远目标,然后筹划工作方案,在团队同心协力之下取得亮丽成绩。就如行山一样,时常遇到突发事件,唯有充分预备才是跨越难关的不二法门。

在短短两年间,只有捷成可成为港澳区手表时计及计算的代理,当中团队克服了崎岖不平的山路,才能取得如此卓越成果。我们遇到订单缺失、处理过程效率低下、断货等问题。为了应对的变幻莫测外部环境,我们决定只集中目前能力所及的项目,例如开发专属系统改善营运流程及提供更优质体验予经销商。我们亦与日本制造商紧密联系,建立互利互惠的合作关系,持续满足客户要求。

要驱动营商及适应消费市场变化,需要团队全情投入,发挥非凡表现。我们仔细地研究每位主要经销商目前的迫切需求,并设身处地提出销售建议,更有效让合作伙伴采纳意见。举例来说,我们成功游说经销商由独立开立订单转为批量下单,不但成功将超过4,000张订单缩减为约1000张,更节省人力和运输成本,让团队更完善客户体验。

于过去两年,我们推行多项计划取得更大的代理市场份额,举行一连串品牌推广活动。这再次印证我们的经营策略的可行性,透过充足的前期准备、设身处地的诚意、联系交流活动,以及优质客户服务,扩大业务回报。全赖团体群策群力,赢得日本制造商的充分支持及信任。捷成由最初管理数个分销商的企业,现已蜕变成为行业龙头,领导香港及澳门所有卡西欧表时计及计算的销售及营销业务。

我们的卡西欧团队活力充沛,让我很庆幸能成为其中一员。我们积极参与品牌推广活动,戴上卡西欧手表参加跑步挑战赛,摆出团队的招牌动作拍照留念,把握凝聚团队向心力的每个机会。

有赖捷成秉持以人为本的精神,缔造融洽和谐的工作气氛,让我的职涯一直稳健发展。见证着卡西欧团队成员在过去多年坚守岗位,迎难以上,除了令我回想攀山越岭的满足感之外,亦让我更欣赏捷成的团队工作文化。

Consumer

A Worthwhile Climb

People
Development
Excellence
Stephen Chou – General Manager of CASIO, Jebsen Consumer

I like hiking, especially walking alongside my fellow hikers. While there are always twists and turns on the path and plans may go awry, my team’s support and encouragement always make the climb much easier. I could say the same about my job as a General Manager at Jebsen Consumer Products.

I was in the distribution business before Jebsen. At the invitation of Dyson’s sole distributor in Chinese mainland, I joined Jebsen’s Dyson sales team in Northern China in 2012 to lead the brand’s retail growth in the region. In 2019, I was invited back to Hong Kong, this time to manage the distribution of Casio watches and calculators.

This new role at Casio was an uncharted trail for me. From direct retail, I now had to grow the business through a complex mix of dealers, including large watch distributors, jewellery companies, neighbourhood shops, and many more. Despite the challenge at time of the brand launch, I worked on setting goals, plotting the best routes to achieve them, supporting my team all the way. As in hiking, unexpected circumstances are inevitable, and the best way to triumph over every obstacle is to come prepared.

Within two years, Jebsen became Casio’s only-one distributor in Hong Kong and Macau. But the road to this excellent accomplishment had been bumpy. We dealt with missing orders, time-consuming processes, and frustrating stockouts. To brace ourselves for the uncontrollable environment, we focused on the things we could control, like developing systems to improve our operational workflows and dealer experience. We also worked on establishing a mutually trusting relationship with the Japanese principal, to consistently serve our customers’ needs.

Driving these operational and behavioural changes took incremental steps, demanding peak energy and performance from the team. We worked assiduously to understand the pain points of every dealer and principal. We practiced empathy so we can effectively “sell” to them the “why” behind our proposed operational changes. For instance, we convinced them to place their orders in groups instead of individually, which not only reduced our scattered orders from 4000+ to about a thousand, saving labour and delivery costs, the team was also able to better manage our customers.

Over the last two years, we have driven new proposals to capture a larger portion of the distribution market and run one successful brand event after another. Time and again, we demonstrated the business benefits of thoughtful preparation, empathy, communication, and good customer service. All these efforts have helped us earn the Japanese principal’s full support and trust. From managing only a few distributors, Jebsen is now at the driver’s seat, directing all the sales and marketing work of Casio watches and calculators in Hong Kong and Macau.

I am glad to be surrounded by the young, energetic spirit of my Casio team. We like to participate actively in brand-building activities together, joining running challenges wearing our Casio watches, striking our signature team pose for photos, and maximising every opportunity to strengthen our team solidarity.

Thanks to Jebsen’s commitment to people and to building a great working atmosphere, charting the unfamiliar parts of this journey never felt unmanageable. Witnessing Casio employees’ disciplined and collaborative efforts these past years not only reminded me of a gratifying uphill climb, it made me appreciate Jebsen's supportive culture all the more.